Seeds of Growth

Spring is a time to blossom and experience new growth. A garden can be a beautiful demonstration of creation. What seeds do we want to plant this year? How do we wish to express our gifts and talents? Some of us prefer to scatter seeds to the wind and see what blooms while others chose to create from a place of intention.

Our work during the winter months is to weed out or remove unwanted thoughts or anything that feels like it is choking us and strangling our growth. It is time to release anything that lingers from last year. It will continue to take up precious space that is needed for new growth if we are not willing to let it go. When we discover any resistance during this process, it is a signal that we are not ready to be fully present in this year’s garden. We might need some time in the stillness to forgive the seeds that never grew last year or the ones that didn’t mature to their full potential.

Before I begin laying the groundwork, I ask myself a few questions and visualize the end result. Creating what is next is merely a recognition of something that already exists within us. Our job is to be clear about what it is that we want to nurture or bring forth.

  • How do I want to feel when I experience new growth?
  • Am I ready for something different than I had last year?
  • Do I want to expand or do I want to simplify?
  • Am I trying to grow only because it is expected of me?
  • What will it take to nurture my growth and expansion?

A Course in Miracles, T-25.IV.5, tells us, “In you is all of Heaven. Every leaf that falls is given life in you. Each bird that ever sang will sing again in you. And every flower that ever bloomed has saved its perfume and its loveliness for you.”

It is time to blossom!

Planting Seeds by Daniel Nahmod

2 thoughts on “Seeds of Growth

Leave a comment